Saturday, March 24, 2012

RT BookLovers Convention 2012

Coming this April all 4 Book Nerds will be heading to Chicago, Illinois to attend the RT BookLovers Convention.  We are so excited about this and are counting down the days.  However, I (Mary) got to thinking about all of the authors that are going to be there and wanted to know more about the ones that I have not really heard from and I thought that I would share it with you all too. What I have come up with is the authors name, their books, and I have linked to GoodReads so you can read the description of the book and author. Let me just tell you after doing this my "to-read" list has grown (again) !!

Jus Accardo is the author of the Denazen series.

Ann Aguirre is the author of the Razorland series, Sirantha Jax series, and Corine Solomon series.

Josephine Angelini is the author of the Starcrossed series.  Here at Book Nerds we are big fans of Josephine's and cannot wait to meet her.

Jennifer L Armentrout is the author of the Covenant and Lux series. Book Nerd Mary is very excited about meeting Jennifer due to she is a fellow West Virginian and an amazing author.

Kelley Armstrong is the author of the Darkerst Powers, Darkest Rising, and Women of the Otherworld series.

Brodi Ashton is the author of the Everneath series.

Jennifer Lynn Barnes is the author of Rasied by Wolves, Tattoo, The Squad, and Golden series.

Charlotte Bennardo is the author of Sirenz series.

Franny Billingsley is the author of Chime, The Folk Keeper, Well Wished, and Big Bad Bunny

Jenna Black (aka Jennifer Barlow) is the suthor of Faeriewalker, Morgan Kingsley, Nikki Glass, and The Guardians of the Night series.

Rachel Caine is the author of The Morganville Vampires, Weather Warden, Outcast Season, Revivalist, and Red Letter Days series.

Ally Carter is the author of Gallagher Girls, Heist Society, and Cheating at Solitaire series.

Kiera Cass is the author of the book The Siren and the Selection series.

Elizabeth Cheryl is the author of The Summerland Novel.

Tera Lynn Childs is the author of Oh.My.Gods., Fins, Medusa Girls and City Chicks series.

Cinda Chima is the author of The Heir Chronicles and Seven Realms series.

Rosemary Clement Moore is the author Maggie Quinn: Girl vs Evil series, Splendor Falls, Texas Gothic, Brimstone and many others.

Kristi Cook is the author of Winterhaven series.

Carey Corp is the author of The Halo Chronicles: The Guardian and The Way Life Was Forever.

Kady Cross is the author of the Steampunk Chronicles series.

Melissa De La Cruz is the author of Blue Bloods, The Au Pairs, The Beauchamp Family, The Ashley, Angles on Sunset Boulevard, and Girl series.

Tracy Deebs (aka Tracy Wolff) is the author of Tempest series.

Shannon Delany is the author of the 13 to Life series.

Kimberly Derting is the author of the Body Finder and The Pledge series.

Bree Despain is the author of The Dark Divine series and other books.

Anne Elizabeth is the author of numerous books.

Jennifer Estep is the author of Elemental Assassin, Mythos Academy, and Bigtime series.

Kami Garcia is the author Caster Chronicles and Legion series.

Cole Gibsen is the author of Katana and Breathless.

David Macinnis Gill is the author of Black Hole Sun series.

Traci Hall is the author of the Boadicea and Rhiannon Godfrey series.

Cynthia Hall is the author of the Unearthly series.

Alyxandra Harvey is the author of Drake Chronicles series.

Jill Hathaway is the author of Slide series.

Leanna Renee Hieber is the author of Strangely Beautiful and Magic Most Foul series.

Nancy Holder is the author of Wicked, Angel, Crusade, Wolf Springs Chronicles, Possessions, Buffy the Vampire Slayer/Angel: The Unseen Trilogy, and Saving Grace series.

Colleen Houck is the author of The Tiger Saga.

Amailie Howard is the author of the Bloodspell series.

Michele Jaffe is the author of Bad Kitty, Arboreeti Family, and Bad Kitty: The Graphic Novel series.

Sophie Jordan is the author of Firelight, The Penwich School for Virtuous Girls, The Derrings, and Forgotten Princesses.

Stacey Kade is the author of The Ghost and The Goth series.

Laura Kreitzer is the author of Timeless and Summer Chronicles series.

Stephanie Kuehnert is the author of I wanna Be Your Joey Ramone and Ballads of Suburbia.

Mary Lindsey is the author of Soul series and Annabel.

Mari Mancusi is the author of Blood Coven and numerous other books.

Melissa Marr is the author of Wicked Lovely and Wicked Lovely: Desert Tales series.

Emily McKay (aka Ivy Adams) is the author of The International Kissing Club.

Richelle Mead is the author of Vampire Academy, Georgina Kincaid, Dark Swan, Bloodlines, Vampire Academy: The Graphics Novel, Storm Born Comic, and Age of X series.

Dawn Rae Miller is the author of Larkstorm series.

Saundra Mitchell is the author of The Vespertine series.

Alyson Noel is the author of The Immortals, Riley Bloom, and The Soul Seekers series.

Erica O'Rourke is the author of Torn series.

Jana Oliver is the author of The Demon Trappers and Time Rovers series, along with other books.

Stephanie Perkins is the author of Anna and The French Kiss and Lola and The Boy Next Door.  Book Nerds Flo and Jacque love these books.

C. Allyn Pierson is the author of Mr. Darcy's Little Sister and And This Our Life: Chronicles of the Darcy Family: Book 1. Book Nerd Mary is a fan of these books also.

Aprilynne Pike is the author of Wings series.

Amy Plum is the author of Revenants series.  All the Book Nerds are excited to meet Amy, but Book Nerd Mary may burst when she meets Amy!!

Sarah Rees Brennan is the author of The Demon's Lexicon and The Lynburn Legacy, along with numerous other books.

Beth Revis is the author of Across the University series. Book Nerds Flo and Mary have read these books and are excited to meet Beth Revis.

Veronica Roth is the author of Divergent series. All 4 Book Nerds loved Divergent and are counting down the days to Insurgent.

Carrie Ryan is the author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth and numerous other books.

Suzanna Selfors is the author of Coffeehouse Angel, Saving Juliet, Mad Love, and numerous others.

Kristen Simmons is the author of Article 5 series.

Jeri Smith-Ready is the author of Shade, WVMP Radio, and Aspect of Crow series.  The Book Nerds are big fans of the Shade books and cannot wait to meet Jeri Smith-Ready.

Margaret Stohl is the author of Icons, Caster Chronicles, and other books.

Rachel Vincent is the author of Shifters, Soul Screamers, and Unbound series.

Veronica Wolff is the author of The Watchers, Highlands, Clan MacAlphin, and Sierra Falls series.

Natalie Zaman is the author of Sirenz series.


  1. Very Cool Mary!!! I am going to have to spend some time looking at these before we leave for RT.

  2. Holy cow! I cannot get over all of the authors that are going to be at RT. You will have such fun. I am jealous. Can't wait to hear about it!


    1. We will be sure to put a wonderful post of all the great we are going to have !! =)